Seeing the Future : Our Country in Conflict

At an early age, about five or six, I remember standing in front of our farmhouse, looking east and seeing our nation’s capital in flames.

I was living in Indiana at the time, this was the early fifties and being quite young, I hardly knew what Washington D.C. was. I just knew that sometime in the future, which I perceived to be sometime around the turn of the century, about 2007 or 2008 I knew there would be much conflict, and freedom would hang in the balance. 

At the time I never understood and even though it stuck in my mind, I never really thought too much about it.

Again, in the 1980s, I was reminded by a well-known psychic that the turn of the century would be a trying time for our nation. She said much of the conflict would arise from people not only not instilling common values in their children, but also, even though some of the children were raised correctly, many would stray from the path.

Even then, it didn’t really soak in what spirit was trying to tell me, she said I would be ok as long as I stayed out of the major cities.

The time is here, and I now understand, we, as a nation have done much to undermine our security and freedom. We have forgotten the values that made this country great. The only way to preserve our nation is to return to those principles that our country was founded on and lead our founders to establish the greatest country the world has even known.

Gary has been a writer/photographer for over thirty years. Specializing in nature and landscape photography, as well as studying native cultures.

His travels have taken him to most of the United States, as well as Australia, Belize, Egypt and the Canary Islands.

He has studied the Mayan culture of Central America as well as the aborigines of Australia. Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in various parts of the world.

He has published several books about his adventures.

For more information, please consult his website,www.journeysthrulife.com.

Your comments are welcome

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.