I Am That I Am

“Do you know the Name of God?” asked the teacher.

“I don’t know that I do.”

It’s made up of four Hebrew letters, the yud, the heh, the vav, and the heh: YHVH. It’s the most sacred of names, so sacred some refuse to say it. And yet you say it all the time.”

“The sacred Name of God?” I replied. “How could I when I never knew it?”

“When you speak of yourself, you say the Name.”

“I don’t understand.”

“When you feel happy, you say, ‘I am happy.’ And when you’re not, you say ‘I am sad.’ When you tell others who you are, you say, ‘I am’ followed by your name.

“YHVH means ‘I Am.’ It’s the Name of the Eternal, the Name of God. His Name is I Am. “Then we all say His Name.”

“Yes. And you have always said it. It is woven into the fabric of existence that when you speak of yourself, you must say His Name.”

“Why is that?”

“It’s because your existence comes from His existence.

He is the I Am of all existence . . . the I Am of all I AM

He is the I Am of all existence . . . the I Am of all I ams.

Your I AM “When you speak of yourself, you say the Name.”

Cahn, Jonathan (2016-09-06). The Book of Mysteries (Kindle Locations 438-443). Charisma House. Kindle Edition.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.