Putting Spiritual Teachings Into Practice

photo of the Boynton Canyon Vortex

Boynton Canyon in Sedona Arizona

Written By: Gary Wonning

About this time I began reading, “Strangers Among Us”, by Ruth Montgomery. This book detailed a process to channel the energies around us, thereby enabling us to manifest the things we need in our lives. It is explained in the book how to use the energies in the universe, channeling them through our bodies, and create the things we need in this reality. The examples given teach us how to manifest parking places and also how to make clouds disappear. I became extremely interested, working for UPS, I was always looking for a parking spot, and I certainly didn’t enjoy working in the rain!

I tried first to mentally dissolve a cloud, by channeling love energy through my body and out my solar plexus to the cloud, sending it as warm loving energy, and to my amazement, it worked. I became fascinated with this and spent a large amount of time dissolving clouds.

A Journey into the unknown

photo of the sphinx against an Egyptian sunset

A journey of spiritual discovery

 

One day during an extremely rainy month, and strictly for my own amusement, I was standing next to a factory performing my “magic” on a small fluffy white cloud, one that is just the right size. I suppose I did look kind of silly, just standing there looking up into the sky, someone walked past, and noticing me staring upward said, “Boy , the weather is really starting to get nice, the clouds are starting to disappear”.

It was then I said to myself, I said,” Self, you need to spend less time making clouds disappear, and you need to be working on something more constructive”.

The author has been a writer/photographer for over thirty years. Specializing in nature and landscape photography, as well as studying native cultures.

His travels have taken him to most of the United States, as well as Australia, Belize, Egypt and the Canary Islands.

He has studied the Mayan culture of Central America as well as the aborigines of Australia. Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in various parts of the world.

He has published several books about his adventures.

For more information, please consult his website,www.journeysthrulife.com.

Your comments are welcome

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.