The Loan

The Loan

A businessman walks into a bank in New York
City
and asks for the loan officer. He says he is going
to Europe on business for two weeks and needs to
borrow $5,000. The bank officer says the bank will
need some kind of security for such a loan. So the
businessman hands over the keys to a BMW
parked on the street in front of the bank.


Everything checks out, and the bank agrees to accept
the car as collateral for the loan. An employee drives
the BMW into the bank’s underground garage and
parks it there.

Two weeks later, the businessman returns, repays
the $5,000 and the interest, which comes to $15.41.
The loan officer says, “We are very happy to have
had your business, and this transaction has worked
out very, nicely, but we are a little puzzled.
While you were away, we checked you out and found
that you are a multimillionaire. Why would you bother
to borrow $5,000? “The businessman replied, “Where else in New York
can I park my car for two weeks for 15 bucks?

Get your chuckle fix, follow me on Kindle.


FREE Shipping on Truck Accessories!

1 Comment

  1. My name is Mrs. Monica Roland. I live in AUSTRALIA and i am a happy womantoday? and i told my self that any lender that rescue my family from ourpoor situation, i will refer any person that is looking for loan to he gaveme happiness to me and my family, i was in need of a loan of 25,000.00USD tostart my life all over as i am a single mother with 3 kids I met the GODfearing man loan lender that help me with a loan of 25,000.00USD,he is a GODfearing man, if you are in need of loan and you will pay back the loancontact him tell him that is Mrs. Monica Roland that refer you to him.contact Mr Young smith via email: (youngsmithloanfirm@live.com)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.