A Search for Truth: The Hidden Mysteries of Masonry

Your Inspirational online store

My search for truth began many years ago, but I truly began in earnest shortly after joining the Masonic Lodge in 1974.  I have always been a seeker, one to not always follow the conventional wisdom of the time.

Sell Art Online

It may even be said masonry played a part in my survival, even before I had become a member. April 3, 1974, was an eventful day in the midwestern United States. For those that remember we encountered a massive outbreak of tornadoes, with over 140 tornadoes reported over a 12 state area.


I had petitioned for membership in the local Masonic Lodge and as a result, the three brothers appointed to my investigative team were scheduled to interview me the same evening. Trying to be home in time for the appointment, I rescheduled my day to save time, and as a result, I was not in the area stricken by a massive tornado, even though I had a front row seat about two miles away.

Even while attending Sunday School and church as a youth, I couldn’t help but think there had to be more to life and spirituality than I was being taught. Things just didn’t add up, as a result I petitioned the Masonic Lodge seeking further light.

The lessons taught there certainly clarified a few things, but they always talked out the hidden mysteries of masonry, and I couldn’t help but wonder what they were talking about. I soon found that in masonry as well as most other spiritual organizations, to seek further enlightenment one has to seek on his own. This is well and good and is the way it should be, everyone progress at their own rate and thus it is sometimes a lonely journey.

So, quite unknowing at the time, I began my search for truth. As of today  that search has taken me to most of the United States, many different countries and four continents, it has been an incredible journey. The best part it, it isn’t over, and it never will be.

As long as there is a breath in our soul, we search, often times without our conscious knowledge or desire. Every day and every action and reaction is evidence of our continuous search for our truth.

I have found , that even though my interpretation of truth may change and evolve, universal truths never change. They are the same today as they were ten thousand years ago. Truth is eternal and unchanging. They are the very rock and foundation of humanity, they will always be there for us to come back to as we travel our path through eternity on our way to enlightenment.

I continual every day to pursue my truth, may you always find the path to your truth inspiring and enlightening.

Interested? Follow me on Kindle.

young living

Enlightenment

At this period of time in the history of man, there is probably more individual searching being done into the theories behind the origin of the human race,what happens after death,the possibility of life on other planets, and what our relationship is to these life forms, if they do exist. There are millions of people who are questioning the existence of God, who he really is, and what is my relationship with him? Is he someone who mysteriously floats around on a cloud watching and judging us from above like some bigger than life Santa Claus, or is he, like many of the esoteric science’s claim, a part of our inner Self, whom we have constant contact with, someone whom we and everything in the universe are connected and are thus one? Each of us in our own way is experiencing what God is, and thus we are each a part of God, thus we are God! This book is a brief account of my search for my own truth as I know it today, everything stated actually happened, according to my own perception. It has been an exciting search, at times very frustrating, very rewarding, and above all, very fulfilling. My main purpose in writing this book is to show that anyone, even a bashful unfamous country boy can have these awakenings, you don’t have to be rich or well-known to find your connection to Divine Source.

Available in both Paperback and ebook format.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.