The Road Back to Faith

Your PARANORMAL superstore

As we travel along life’s path, many times we inadvertently lose our way. Many times we develop new beliefs because of our changing life experiences, these beliefs should not change our core values but only enhance them.

If we aren’t careful, a supreme life test of our values can make us question what we believe in and create doubt where there should not be any. At this time, it is easy to slip into a period of self-doubt and negativity. Even if we have passed the test, the hardships endured in the mean time can make us feel like losers. Once that happens life can rapidly go down hill and our goals and wants seem to slowly slip away.
It is at this point in time one needs to re-evaluate our life and determine how fortunate we really have been to have undertaken that
learning experience.

Having experienced such a time, I am now the wiser and smarter. There are always events that will bring us back to the path. That in itself is a learning experience whereby much good can be gleaned.

After a few years of self-doubt as far as believing what I believed, I began to think it was time to again embrace what I knew to be true. One particular circumstance started me back on the path. During a visit to one of the ABC islands in the southern Caribbean, Curacao, events began to come into play that would again change my life. After visiting the oldest Jewish synagogue in the Americas, I happened by a store front displaying a simple sign, all it said was Jackie. One of the leaders of the group I was a part of was named Jackie, so I thought it would be cool to take a photo of the sign and give it to her. Not knowing there would be a part two of this saga, it sounded like a fun thing to do.

After contemplating my spiritual path for months, uncharacteristically I was working in my garage one afternoon when a lady pulled up on the street and motioned for me to come out to her car.  As I did, she got out of the car and asked if there were any houses for sale in the neighborhood, a conservation ensued whereby I discovered she was involved in the
esoteric community and had studied much spiritually.

I stated that I had not been involved in that sort of thing for years , but was thinking of resuming my  involvement. At this time she
introduced herself as Jackie. I immediately thought of the store sign in Curacao and realized it was time to get back in the game.


It was time to reestablish my faith and again believe in what had worked for me. Two obvious signs in this period of time was enough for me I didn’t need any more prodding, from past experience I knew what would come next, no need to delay.

Since that afternoon in the drive way, much has transpired and many challenges have come my way. Although much of what I believe is coming my way hasn’t happened yet, I have seen the need to strengthen my faith in able to allow it to transpire. The possibilities are there, all I need to do is stay positive and believe, regardless of the current circumstances, the final out come is in my hands.

Now you can follow me on Kindle.

Alibris: Books, Music, & Movies

The author has been a writer/photographer for over thirty years. Specializing in nature and landscape photography, as well as studying native cultures.

His travels have taken him to most of the United States, as well as Australia, Belize, Egypt and the Canary Islands.

He has studied the Mayan culture of Central America as well as the aborigines of Australia. Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in various parts of the world.

He has published several books about his adventures.

For more information, please consult his website,www.journeysthrulife.com.

Your comments are welcome

young living

Enlightenment

At this period of time in the history of man, there is probably more individual searching being done into the theories behind the origin of the human race,what happens after death,the possibility of life on other planets, and what our relationship is to these life forms, if they do exist. There are millions of people who are questioning the existence of God, who he really is, and what is my relationship with him? Is he someone who mysteriously floats around on a cloud watching and judging us from above like some bigger than life Santa Claus, or is he, like many of the esoteric sciences claim, a part of our inner Self, whom we have constant contact with, someone whom we and everything in the universe are connected and are thus one? Each of us in our own way is experiencing what God is, and thus we are each a part of God, thus we are God! This book is a brief account of my search for my own truth as I know it today, everything stated actually happened, according to my own perception. It has been an exciting search, at times very frustrating, very rewarding, and above all, very fulfilling. My main purpose in writing this book is to show that anyone, even a bashful unfamous country boy can have these awakenings, you don’t have to be rich or well-known to find your connection to Divine Source.

Available in both paperback and ebook format.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.